KSCLS awards scholarships to medical laboratory students every year, honoring Kathern ForestandMary Conrad, exceptional leaders in medical laboratory practice.

Applicants must be accepted into a NAACLS-accredited program in Clinical Laboratory Science (CLS)/Medical Laboratory Sciences (MLS) or Clinical Laboratory Technician (CLT)/Medical Laboratory Technician (MLT).

The deadline for 2017 scholarship applications has passed but we invite you to apply next year.

KSCLS will evaluate the student’s application using weighted criteria that includes:

50%: Academic potential
25%: Financial need
25%: Commitment to the health professions of Kansas and the service of others

Students, please request the scholarship application from your program director or download it HERE.  Be sure to have your program director fill out a recommendation form, found HERE. 

The ASCLS Education and Research Fund along with the Alpha Mu Tau Fraternity also jointly provides substantial scholarships to undergraduate members of ASCLS.

There are a handful of available scholarships and only one application to apply for them all simultaneously.  Why not a Kansan this year, why not you?  Apply today, the deadline for postmarked applications is April 01, 2017.

​Information can be located on the Alpha Mu Tau website, but KSCLS has collected and formatted all the documents needed available for download HERE.

2016 Outstanding Students of their Programs and KSCLS/Wheatlands CLMA Scholarships awardees: Courtney Wilson, Brandi Berger, Amber Gabel, Gordon Rogers, and Michal Hornbaker.  We look forward to inducting a new group of outstanding students this year.


ASCLS Omicron Sigma Awardees, recognized for their national, regional, or state-level activities, and KSCLS members, recognized for their years of service, were among the special people acknowledged at the KSCLS/Wheatland CLMA Annual Meeting in Wichita.​  Not all of the awardees are pictured here.

Left-to-Right: Robetta Trapp, Linda Hickok, Roma Hall, Ruby Brower, Marla Williams, Carol Shearer, and Beckie Hetrick