KSCLS Leadership


President: Carol Shearer | Carol.Shearer56@gmail.com


President Elect:


Past President: Beckie Hetrick | BHetrick@hotmail.com  


Secretary: Ruby Brower | Ruby.Brower@KSCLS.com


Treasurer: Linda Hickok | LJHickok@h-allc.com


Board Members

  • (2017) Jean Brickell (2017) | Jean.Brickell@wichita.edu 

  • (2017) Marcey Fickbohm (2017) | MJF64@yahoo.com

  • (2018) Jennifer Jones (2018) | JJones1@kumc.edu

  • (2018) Kevin Staats (2018) | Kevin.Staats@whcks.org

  • (2018) Marla Williams (2018) | MWilliams6912@gmail.com

  • (New Professional) Scott Waddell | Scott.Waddell8294@gmail.com

  • (Student Forum) Wendy Wang | WWang5@kumc.edu


District Representative

  • Northeast: Jessica Kinney | Jessimmarie3@gmail.com

  • Northwest: Cheryl Lippert | LippertC@bartonccc.edu

  • Southeast: Calvin Murphy | CMurphy@newmanrh.org

  • Southwest Risa Bayliff | RisaB33@gmail.com


Student Representative

  • Wendy Wang | WWang5@kumc.edu


Standing Committee Leaders 

  • Annual Meeting Coordinator: Ruby Brower | Ruby.Brower@KSCLS.com

  • Awards: Jean Brickell | Jean.Brickell@wichita.edu

  • Bylaws: Marla Williams | MWilliams6912@gmail.com

  • Education: Jean Brickell | Jean.Brickell@wichita.edu

  • Finance: Linda Hickok | LJHickok@h-allc.com

  • Government: Affairs: Linda Hickok | LJHickok@h-allc.com

  • Membership Development: Risa Bayliff | RisaB33@gmail.com

  • Nominations: Beckie Hetrick | BHetrick@hotmail.com

  • PACE Administrator: Beckie Hetrick | BHetrick@hotmail.com

  • Promotion of the Profession: Khem Khemraj | Lab@mchswecare.com

  • Public Relations: Nicholas Yu | Nicholas.Yu@KSCLS.com

  • Publications: Rebecca Taylor | RbcaTylr@gmail.com

  • Webmaster: Nicholas Yu | Nicholas.Yu@KSCLS.com


Scientific Assembly

  • Chemistry/Urinalysis: Carol Shearer | Carol.Shearer56@gmail.com

  • Consultant: Linda Hickok | LJHickok@h-allc.com

  • Education: Jean Brickell | Jean.Brickell@wichita.edu

  • Generalist/Public Health:

  • Hematology/Hemostasis: Carol Shearer | Carol.Shearer56@gmail.com

  • Immunology/Immunohematology: Beckie Hetrick | BHetrick@hotmail.com

  • Lab Administration: Carol Shearer | Carol.Shearer56@gmail.com

  • Molecular Diagnostics: Norma Battle | Norma.Battle@olathehealth.org

  • Microbiology: Norma Battle | Norma.Battle@olathehealth.org

  • Point of Care/Phlebotomy: Patty Tucker | mayneard@hotmail.com

  • Quality Systems: Ruby Brower | Ruby.Brower@KSCLS.com


Leadership positions are available.  Please tell us your interests by contacting us.